Updated on: 01/08/2013

                                     Attention concealed carry license holders!

 

                                                             Requalification and Renewal procedures

                                        You MUST shoot all calibers on your license or they will be dropped

              Requalification:

New Mexico laws requires all concealed carry license holders to re-qualify at the mid-point of the four year license (29-19-6 H) 

You have a 60 day window before and after the mid-point date.  The shooting certificate is good for 90 days so you have up to 150 days to get this done.

You must take a 2 hour course which includes re-firing the New Mexico qualification course.  S.A.F.E. does all the paperwork for requalification.  Cost to re-qualify is $35.  Requalification shooting will be done on the Butterfield Trail Shooting Range beginning at 8:00am, Sunday following an initial class.

               Renewal:

New Mexico laws requires all concealed carry license holders to re-new the four year license within a 60 days period ( before or after) the expiration date of the license.  (10.8.2.17)

You must take a 4 hour course which includes attending the law portion of a regular class and then re-firing the calibers on your current CHL.   The licensee must do the paperwork for renewal.   S.A.F.E. will furnish all materials to make the renewal application.   Cost of Renewal is $45. 

Both Requalification and Renewal shooting will done on the Butterfield Trail Shooting Range beginning at 8:00am on the Sunday following an initial class.

The law portion of a regular class begins at 1:00pm on Sat. afternoon at the American Legion Hall 1185 E. Madrid Ave., and the Shooting portion beginning at 8:00am Sunday. 

              How to get it done:

Contact S.A.F.E. either by phone or email to save a slot in our next class. 

© 2009 SAFE, LLC